Shontelle – The Debut Single

So the BMA’s (Barbados Music Awards) were held Sunday just gone and i will tell you this for the hundredth time, “No I did not go! Yes I know my friends were there. YES I know it was supposedly one of the biggest events on the social calendar for Entertainment! I just didn’t feel like going, OKAY???”

But this isn’t about me, this is about Shontelle who launched her debut single Naughty (featuring Beenie Man) which was a favourite jam of mine for a while now (you can check it out on her myspace page here) The single is a power packed club jam sure to light up the airwaves, or so the execs at Universal Motown are hoping.

shontelle.jpg

So far the album seems to be a far more mature debut into the world of music than her SRP label mate Rihanna, which given the age difference between these two sexual beings isn’t surprising. (Truth be told I don’t even have her debut album “Music of the Sun” on my iTunes or my iPod for that matter, didn’t impress me.)

Anyway, we wish Shontelle well in her debut and are officially announcing our availability to be a roadie, backup singer, personal chef or even cunnilingus maximus if need be.

Hey, the road gets lonely sometimes.

Live performance below.

8 Responses to Shontelle – The Debut Single

  1. Spivey says:

    I heard the performance was amazing!

  2. sal says:

    shes is beautiful!

  3. connesseiur says:

    shes adorable, love the song

  4. johnny says:

    shes so gorgeous!

  5. flybia08 says:

    this girl is hot!

  6. whatuptho says:

    this song is really catchy.. i sing it in the shower every morning

  7. sarah says:

    Tshirt onnnnn!

  8. jasmine says:

    who got the album? i did and i love it

Leave a Reply

