I Decided by Solange: The Parody

Lyrics by Superlative1

I can still hear myself…
Can you please turn me down a little bit more?

I was a little special
Coming straight off the short bus
Childhood was like a prison
But Beyoncé still shone through
She was too cool to get the cane,
So I used to get beat in her place.
Go head beat me! (Go head beat me)
Is that the best you can do? (is that the best you can do)

But first you took her around introduced her to music execs
And forgot all about the other daughter you had and her dreams.
Oh dad,

I decided, music’s not the it for me.
Oh dad… because,
I decided, music’s not the it for me.
Oh my dad.

How’s it feel to witness
A trainwreck you can’t undo
My life’s like geographic,
Should be on youtube.
She was too cool to get the cane,
So I used to get beat in her place.
Go head beat me! (Go head beat me)
Is that the best you can do? (is that the best you can do)

But first you took her around introduced her to music execs
And forgot all about the other daughter you had and her dreams.
Oh dad.

I decided, music’s not the it for me.
Oh dad… because,
I decided, music’s not the it for me.
Oh my dad.

You were running me running me down,
And promising me a great hit,
Running me down and promising me hits
But I decided to sing shit oh daddy,

You were running me running me down,
And promising me a great hit,
Running me down and promising me hits
But I decided to sing shit oh daddy!

So I got a..

Baby, baby, baby, baby, baby. (Don’t waste your time, I’m a failure like you )
Baby, baby, baby, baby, baby. (And the closer I get, the more alike we become)
Then you’d break me in two daddy.

… because,
I decided, music’s not the it for me.
Oh my dad.

You were running me running me down,
And promising me a great hit,
Running me down and promising me hits
But I decided to sing shit oh daddy!

Leave a Reply

