For The Record

I’d just like to take this opportunity to point out a few things that have annoyed me or in some way affected me in a negative manner of recent.

1. Ignorant names for children.

Now I won’t accept “thee parents’ names were boring”  as justification for naming your children folly. These names may seem cute to you at the time, or even original, but somewhere along the lines, they lose their shine and the children are left to deal with some crap for names.
The current examples:
i. Le-a (Pronounced Leedasha) and
ii. Assholé (Pronounced Asholay)
I’ve decided within myself those parents need to be reprimanded for naming their children those foolish names and the children be allowed to change them if they so desire.
However, I will admit the first name inspired me to come up with a sexy name for an Indian child: “&” That’s right, ‘ampersand’. I can hear it now, Ampersand Pardasani is a HOT name, but to each his own.

2. Theft on Public Transportation

For those of you who may or may not know, or even care for that matter, I have been the victim of not one but TWO incidents of theft aboard public transportation vehicles. It needs to stop. I dislike theft in general but especially such cowardice as pick pocketing. At least gun point shows some testicular fortitude, though I abhor gun violence of any kind, it’s still more brass b… I digress. The fact of the matter is I decree Harsher Penalties for Persons found Guilty of Theft!

3. The rise of the Dunce Class

It has baffled me for many a moon as to how being stupid is now the order of the day. I am sure you, my educated readers remember the days when all the rave was school, educating oneself, having a command of the standard and what not. However that is being seen as ‘old school’ and the new wave being ridden is that of abandonment of values, norms and a general disregard for self-improvement. What happened?
Personally, I believe one too many parent refused to burst their child’s ass and tell them “You, go! Learn!” and then plopping duncy down in front of a television to watch shite. No longer is  Sesame Street as enlightening as it was, it has now been watered down, glossed up and super commercialized to dominate sales and saw down the glazed over little kiddies abandoned by their hard working parents. Bring the old Sesame Street back. Frig Dora, she’s a loser.

That’s it for now, my little announcement of sorts is over. I just had to clear my mind of that.

You may now returned to your regularly scheduled lives.

One Response to For The Record

  1. Katrina says:

    I just have to say I love this entry. It made my day, especially &.. .listen if i was to see a chile name & i would roll, lol.. but that would still b better than those 2 that up there, lol…

    And yes the dunce has risen, I am just upset that it has made it’s way across the ocean to the rock…sign of the times. I vote for gated communities

Leave a Reply

