And the African Americans Strike Again

This is a very shameful story. Well, shameful to a point, as I am not African American as I like to remind my readers. I am not American in general, so I can’t be African American. Apart from that obvious difference would be that of socialization. This abounding fast food culture of the United States is not something that is as prevelant here in the Caribbean as it is there. Popeyes Chicken isn’t even available in Barbados, which is fine by me, I think it’s average at best.

Making things worse are the reactions to the closure, as though a crime against humanity was committed, talking about they were waiting for this day, a special on chicken. MY GOODNESS!

Leave a Reply

