Guess Who’s Back! Teairra Mari

Since I participated in that SingersRoom Covergirl Next Diva thingie where I voted for Shontelle who subsequently won the most votes, I have  been receiving emails from SingersRoom with little snippets about artists and the goings-on in their lives. I was more surprised than annoyed and I decided to give a read and it’s actually insightful.

The second email I got was about Teairra Mari’s new project “At That Point” from which her latest single  “Sponsor” the Gold Digger anthem comes. The article made mention of the fact that she’s still touring promoting her single despite the video being banned on several stations. After watching the video 2 things came to mind, 1- she’s fat. 2- the video’s crap but nothing ban worthy… I think people are just on a hater binge now. I mean… ALL songs from Ciara of recent want banning from tv if they’re going to ban Teairra. Meanwhile, I’m actually a fan of Ciara (hey girl) but really she been trying too hard to act too loose and it’s coming across as desperate, but I digress.

Peep the video below and see for yourself.

Leave a Reply

