The Necessary Death of Charlie Countryman

This isn’t a review of the movie. This is just a random musing on the film. No spoilers here!

20140116-233617.jpg

I don’t know why I decided to watch this movie. That’s a lie. Actually one of my friends recommended I watch it. He had a copy of it on the flash drive I loaned him. I copied it and had it for days. I’m terrible when it comes to watching movies in a timely manner.

At any rate he kept insisting reminding me to watch it so I decided to give it a go. At this point I had several movies queued up to watch before this movie I knew nothing about but hey, 2014 is all about exploring different elements of life and that includes breaking away from sequences.

I fired it up and wasn’t expecting what I saw.

The Necessary Death of Charlie Countryman is an insane movie. Dark, beautiful, almost painful to watch but so present you just can’t imagine not watching it.

If I can only say one thing at this point, it would be – “you can spare the time to watch it. It’s worth the effort and despite how angry you will get at the main character’s utter and total stupidity, you’ll recognize you’re so captured by the entirety of the setting, the sheer LIFE of this movie, you won’t regret it.”

Tell me what you think when you’ve watched it!

2 Responses to The Necessary Death of Charlie Countryman

  1. CMrok93 says:

    Nice post! It’s a strange movie, but I liked its style and in ways, even liked Shia LaBeouf a lot, as well. Shame that the mainstream media has sort of turned on him as of late, but I guess you can expect that when you’re as famous and well-known as he is.

    • Superlative1 says:

      Exactly! I mean to be honest he was acting out like a prick in public, that’s where it started. At any rate – he’s a good actor so I try to shy away from the public aspect if celebrities’ lives unless it’s some shady business. I mean let’s be real – we can all be assholes at times no? Lol

Leave a Reply

