January’s Cake: Sin – the Cake

This year I promised (myself at first, then the world) that I will be doing one cake a month.

The reason for this stems from last year’s late in the game decision to perfect my cake baking skills. Clearly I lack a life. Meanwhile I was baking cakes so frequently and with no set structure – time, occasion etc., it became way too costly and time consuming. Enter the cake of the month.

Some months will have cakes that pay homage to some event that takes place in that month while others will be cakes I just like/feel for that month. January’s cake though – this one is an idea that I must see come to light.

Sin – the Cake. This may be one of the most expensive cakes I will ever make but if you’re going to sin you might as well go all out. The name “Sin – the Cake” (not just sin) is due to the share decadence of the cake. A fusion of cake ideas in one cake. There will be a cheesecake like component, a rich chocolate component and of course a white chocolate component.

I must admit it is an ambitious enterprise especially to start off the year but why wait until December after I’ve allegedly mastered the art of cakes? Pfft! To hell with caution. I’m going to make Sin – the Cake and it will either be a triumph or a complete waste of my money.

If you hear nothing more about this, suffice it to say it was a failure.

Talk to you later!

Leave a Reply

